top of page

‘Tis a puzzlement…

I opened my email today to read a notice about a blogpost I made on my oldest blog some eight years ago. The notice advised me that the host site would have to put up a cautionary notice about a story I did because it may violate the host’s “community standards” policies.

It read : “Your post titled “Throwback Time at Uncle Milf’s” was flagged to us for review. This post was put behind a warning for readers because it contains sensitive content; the post is visible at http://thepubscout.blogspot.com/2015/05/throwback-time-at-uncle-milfs.html. Your blog readers must acknowledge the warning before being able to read the post/blog.”

In the eight years the post has been available, I’ve never received any feedback about such a “violation.”

But apparently someone somewhere took umbrage at the name of the tavern I visited and reviewed, because I could discover nothing in the story itself that would cause anyone concern.

Give my story a look-see and tell me if you see a problem. Of course, you’ll have to click through the “warning” to see it, but you’ll be able to view it.

The kicker is I think the place closed years ago.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page