top of page

Just When You Think You've Seen It All...

It was with no small trepidation that I approached this, um, news item. And I considered letting it go completely due to my "community standards" policies and the knowledge that my editor would not approve, especially if I added photos of the item.

Yet when I recall grown women wearing hats in public designed to draw attention to a certain part of their anatomies, and when I also recall grown women actually dressing up like that part of their anatomies and walking around, posing for pictures--in public, no less, I asked myself, "Is this any worse?"

Maybe, maybe not. But this is a story about an entrepreneurial idea that may have been a stroke of genius. Time will tell. And since it involves beer, it gets some page time.

The picture I'm posting for this story has nothing to do with the product, except for the fact that, one way or another, this bottle has to be opened to enjoy what's inside. How you do that is your business.

While the burgeoning use of cans for beer could seriously dent sales, I did find it rather humorous that the package this item comes in has a warning label:

This product is not intended for internal use or the insertion into any body part. Use only to open frosty cold beers. Drink responsibly.

Full disclosure: I have no financial interest in this venture. That said, visit this site to see what I'm talking about. The business also has a FaceBook page and Instagram account.

Gives the term "churchkey" a whole new meaning, though.

Cheers!

The PubScout--Since 1996

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page