top of page

Taking the Plunge (aka Sticking the Toe In)


Important update! My new book, A Brigand in Bruges and Brussels has been moved from the free category, and will be available for sale starting May 15. It's only $1.99, and a portion of the proceeds will be going to a charity associated with kidney donors or the National Kidney Foundation or an affiliate.

So, tomorrow, click the link below (on the book title) and check it out. Be sure to share this story and/or the link! And thanks!

The PubScout is surely not the most computer-savvy guy on the Net. Oh, he can write and post blogs, but so can kindergarteners. So it became time to "Take the Plunge."

Using a program on my MacBook Pro, I created what is called an E-Pub file about a trip to Belgium the missus and I took awhile back. It was totally experimental--just to see if I could do it. Kind of like when I jumped out of an airplane many years ago.

So I published a short little iBook entitled: A Beer Brigand In Bruges and Brussels.

It's very short--you could read it in about fifteen minutes if you passed the sixth grade. It's chock full of pictures, and it includes links to others. The book is currently free to download, but that may change. Even if it does, the cost will likely be under $2. Maybe even just 99 cents.

Of course, you need to have iBooks on your computer or device to acquire it. And you can do that by clicking here on the book title above. iBooks is not available for Android devices.

There is an ancient Chinese saying that goes: "If you would live forever, plant a tree, write a book or have children."

If that's true, I just punched my ticket to immortality.

Cheers!

The PubScout

(Oh, and if you do download it and read it, please be kind in your reviews. Remember, it's my first attempt. I remember my first ever-so-slick attempt to put my arm around a girl in the Majestic movie theater when I was thirteen. I elbowed her in the temple and made her cry.)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page