top of page

Everybody Good?


"Hello, yeah, it's been a while...

Not much, how 'bout you?"

If your memory is jogged by the opening lyrics to the song "I'd Really Love to See You Tonight," it may be an indication that you're old enough to declare these lyrics from "Mama Told Me Not to Come" to be frightfully apropos:

"This is the craziest party that could ever be Don't turn on the lights 'cause I don't wanna see."

So How does a pub and restaurant reviewer deal with the reality that no pubs are open and restaurants only offer take out?

Simple. We dig up a new magazine that has recently just re-launched and which is available now, both digitally and for grasping in (properly gloved) hand if you can find it--Topsail Magazine out of Surf City, Topsail Beach, Hampstead and environs.

Topsail Magazine is just one of the publications that has blessed me with an outlet for my pub perambulations. So it's only fitting that I direct you to their newest product--Topsail Magazine/Spring Edition.

Once there, you can navigate over to pages 34-37 and read my story entitled "Brisk Business." Better yet, if you're in the area, stop in and have a stogie and a stout--once everything gets back to "normal," that is.

Because "I've seen so many things I ain't never seen before,

Don't know what it is -

I don't wanna see no more..."

Cheers!

The ORIGINAL PubScout--immersed in the craft beer scene since 1996

As always, feel free to share (and wash your hands!)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page